hall of fame

In April, WrestleMania will take place from MetLife Stadium, and fans will be in the New York area for not only WrestleMania, but all of the events that go along with the biggest show of the year.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony has become one of the highlights of WrestleMania week, and PWInsider is reporting that the original Hart Foundation – Bret Hart, Jim Neidhart and Jimmy Hart will be inducted this year.

As of right now the current plan is for only the original trio to be inducted.

The 1997-era of The Hart Foundation which included Owen Hart, Brian Pillman and Davey Boy Smith will not be inducted, likely due to legal issues between WWE and Owen Hart’s estate.

Jimmy Hart was inducted in 2005, and Bret Hart was initially inducted in 2006, they will join Ric Flair as they become two time WWE Hall of Famers.