warrior award

The WWE Hall of Fame induction ceremony is one of the most exciting annual events for WWE fans and of course the performers who get inducted. A few years ago WWE introduced a new award called the Warrior Award which is now presented at the ceremony every year.

The Warrior Award was created as a way to honor the Ultimate Warrior and his impeccable spirit, and previous award recipients include Connor Michalek and Joan Lunden. WWE has now announced that Eric LeGrand will be presented with the award at this year’s ceremony.

Eric LeGrand was once a vital part of the Rutgers University football team before he unfortunately suffered a spinal cord injury which left him paralyzed from the waist down. He was forced to retire from football in 2010.

Although LeGrand was forced to stop playing football, he still attended his college classes via Skype and later moved on to become a sports analyst for the Rutgers Football University Network. He also founded the charity Team LeGrand of the Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation in 2013.

The charity works to help find a cure for paralysis and it also finds ways to help improve the quality of life for people who are dealing with spinal cord industries. WWE has confirmed that they will donate $25,000 to the charity.

Dana Warrior will be presenting the award to Eric LeGrand at this year’s ceremony and she says that it will be an honor to do so.

“Eric LeGrand truly embodies the Warrior spirit with his determination and positive outlook,” said Dana Warrior. “I am honored to present this year’s Warrior Award to Eric at the WWE Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.”

The WWE Hall of Fame ceremony will air live on the WWE Network on March 31st.