mae young classic

Last year quite a few women were given the chance to make history by competing in the first ever Mae Young Classic.

In the end it was Kairi Sane who went on to win it all, and this year a new face will be looking to take the trophy home.

Some impressive names have already been confirmed for the tournament, and today WWE announced that Hiroyo Matsumoto, Aerial Monroe and Vanessa Kraven will be competing in the Mae Young Classic.

Other names confirmed for the tournament include Ashley Rayne, Priscilla Moon, Xia Brookside, Toni Storm, Zeuxis, NXT UK’s Isla Dawn, NXT signee Lacey Lane, Karen Q, Kavita Devi, Mercedes Martinez, Mia Yim, Killer Kelly, Crystal, former Divas Champion Kaitlyn, Rhea Ripley, Io Shirai, Nicole Matthews, Jinny, “American Ninja Warrior” star Kacy Catanzaro, Tegan Nox, Deonna Purrazzo, Jessica Elaban and Reina González.