mae young classic

The Mae Young Classic is set to return this year, and today WWE announced that the event will premiere on the WWE Network on September 5th at 9 PM EST, right after NXT.

The event will continue to air in that time slot until there are only two competitors left, and the last two wrestlers in the tournament will then face off at Evolution on Sunday, October 28th.

WWE has also confirmed that Michael Cole, Renee Young and Beth Phoenix will be working commentary for the Mae Young Classic.

The tournament is set to be taped tonight and tomorrow at Full Sail University.

Vanessa Borne and Taynara Conti will face off in a qualifying match on tonight’s episode of NXT to determine who will be the final competitor. So far the following names have been confirmed:

* Kaitlyn (U.S.)
* Io Shirai (Japan)
* Tegan Nox (Wales)
* Kacy Catanzaro (U.S.)
* Toni Storm (Australia)
* Jinny (England)
* Ashley Rayne (U.S.)
* Kavita Devi (India)
* Meiko Satomura (Japan)
* Rhea Ripley (Australia)
* Deonna Purrazzo (U.S.)
* Reina González (U.S.)
* Lacey Lane (U.S.)
* Jessica Elaban (U.S.)
* Nicole Matthews (Canada)
* MJ Jenkins (U.S.)
* Karen Q (U.S.)
* Zatara (Chile)
* Mia Yim (U.S.)
* Mercedes Martinez (U.S.)
* Allysin Kay (U.S.)
* Hiroyo Matsumoto (Japan)
* Xia Li (China)
* Zeuxis (Mexico)
* Isla Dawn (Scotland)
* Aerial Monroe (U.S.)
* Rachel Evers (U.S.)
* Priscilla Kelly (U.S.)
* Killer Kelly (Portugal)
* Vanessa Kraven (Canada)
* Xia Brookside (England)