vince mcmahon

The XFL is set to relaunch in 2020, and the pieces are starting to fall into place. It’s expected that some big announcements about the teams will be made soon, but it looks like some big info has leaked early.

Listings for each of the 8 cities that are set to be home to XFL teams temporarily appeared on on Friday, and the cities are as follows:

Dallas, Texas
Houston, Texas
Los Angeles, California
New York
St. Louis, Missouri
Seattle, Washington
Tampa Bay, Florida
Washington, DC

The Tampa Bay Times also reports that they called the number for the Tampa Bay team and the following recorded message played:

“Hello, this XFL commissioner Oliver Luck. Thanks for calling XFL Tampa Bay. We’re excited to call Raymond James Stadium home when the league launches in 2020, and we appreciate your support.”

The XFL is set to officially reveal all 8 cities during a press conference which will take place from MetLife Stadium on Wednesday, December 5.