mae young classic

This year’s Mae Young Classic is loaded with talent, and WWE has confirmed another name for the tournament.

The company announced that NXT UK Superstar Toni Storm will be competing in the second annual Mae Young Classic.

Storm competed in the first tournament last year, and made it all the way to the semifinals before she was eliminated by Kairi Sane. She recently challenged NXT Women’s Champion Shayna Baszler last month.

Storm joins Zeuxis, NXT UK’s Isla Dawn, NXT signee Lacey Lane, Karen Q, Kavita Devi, Mercedes Martinez, Mia Yim, Killer Kelly, Crystal, former Divas Champion Kaitlyn, Rhea Ripley, Io Shirai, Nicole Matthews, Jinny, “American Ninja Warrior” star Kacy Catanzaro, Tegan Nox, Deonna Purrazzo, Jessica Elaban and Reina González who have all been confirmed for the tournament.

It’s also rumored that former Impact Wrestling Knockouts Champion Madison Rayne could be joining the tournament as well.

The Mae Young Classic will begin taping next month, and the finals will take place at WWE Evolution in October.